Posted

Congratulations to Chaney Adams on winning the Dothan High School Resume Contest. Chaney is pictured with Donna Morris from Wiregrass Federal Credit Union and Amanda Hardy, Career Coach for Dothan City Schools. Congratulations to Lauren Buchan on winning the Headland High School Resume Contest. Lauren is pictured with Principal Jason Bradford and Zelda Oates from… Read more »

Posted

Come see us in Enterprise at the Career Center on Monday, March 28th at 9:00 am. We will be interviewing and hiring on the spot for job in the that area. On Tuesday, March 29th and Friday, April 1st, we will be at the Troy Career Center at 9:00am. Again, we will be interviewing and… Read more »

Posted

How To Get Hired When You’re Not Currently Employed Tuesday, March 29th @ 2:00 pm EST (11:00 am PST, 12:00 pm MST, 1:00 pm CST) Many employers will only interview individuals who are currently working. Many automated systems screen out Resumes or CVs that don’t list current experience. These two obstacles can prevent you from… Read more »

Posted

Are you not sure of your job targets? Do you find yourself frustrated by the lack of interviews in your profession? Have you ever thought that a totally different career might be your answer? If you answered yes to any of these questions, it’s time to take one of our FREE Assessment Tools offered in… Read more »

Posted

10 Fun Facts About Easter Over 90 million chocolate Easter bunnies are produced each year. 600 million eggs are usually sold in USA during the months of March and April. After Halloween, Easter is the biggest candy consuming holiday. The first chocolate eggs were made in Germany in the 19th century. Americans consume more than… Read more »

Posted

Our offices will be closed on Friday, March 25th in observance of Good Friday. We will re open Monday at 8:00 am. Happy Easter!

Posted

The best references are provided by individuals who: •Were one of your supervisors… •Are aware of your past accomplishments •Understand the impact your accomplishments had on past companies •Willing to make themselves available to provide reference checks •Have been prepped by you, to understand the position •Like you and have your best interest at heart

Posted

Is it ok to use them as a reference? Make sure the person you are using as a reference does not mind. After you have permission from them, you need to provide them with the following information. •Name of the person who might be calling them… •Title of the person •Name of the company •Title… Read more »

Posted

Mary Beth and Jane at the Region 10 Workforce Council Leadership Luncheon. What a great time they had!

Posted

Jeff McKeown at the 2016 Bowling Fundraiser for Big Brothers and Big Sisters of Racine and Kenosha! With the help of Personnel Resources we raised over $20,000 to help underprivileged youth!