Posted

FREE JOB SEEKER TRAINING WEBINARS
Kick Start Your Job Search
Thursday, May 3rd @ 2:00 pm EST (11:00 am PST, 12:00 pm MST, 1:00 pm CST)
If you’re not getting results from your job search you could inadvertently be sabotaging your success. During this session we will address the following:

  • Seven common mistakes to avoid
  • Seven actions you can take starting today to kick start your job search

Does Your Resume | CV Make You Shine or Sink?
Tuesday, May 10th @ 11:00 am EST (8:00 am PST, 9:00 am MST, 10:00 am CST)
Our resume writing expert will coach job seekers and provide insight on what components are absolutely necessary on a resume or CV and what should be eliminated. Through this strategic and engaging webinar, job seekers of all levels will receive practical advice, and have the chance to speak directly with a resume | CV writing pro who can help them jump-start their job search.

Re-THINK! Interview Strategies that Produce the Best Results
Thursday, May 19th @ 2:00 pm EST (11:00 am PST, 12:00 pm MST, 1:00 pm CST)
I hear the excitement when people say, “I have an interview!” Everything it takes to get to this important point in the job search, all of the work and effort of finding your target, planning, knowing your unique value, networking, writing your resume, finding the ideal positions, sending your resume, following up….and now…. you have an interview!

Preparation takes time. You have to know what kind of research to do about the company and the role, and it takes practice so you are clear about what you want to cover in the interview. Bottom line, you must be mentally and physically ready if you want to do well in the interview.

A strategy is simply your “game plan” of what you’ll cover in the interview. Your game plan includes the best things you could share about yourself on the interview.

Here is what you’ll learn:

  • How to improve your thinking by Re-THINKING!
  • We will create an incredibly effective interview strategy
  • Learn to be a master of building rapport
  • What is the “Best of You” Summary Statement?
  • What strengths you must share about yourself?
  • The most powerful questions to ask in the interview

What is the Best Way to Schedule an Interview?
Thursday, May 26 @ 11:00 am EST (8:00am PST, 9:00am MST, 10:00 am CST)
The job market is extremely competitive. If you’ve ever felt like your resume or CV ends up in a deep dark hole, plan to attend this webinar. During this session we will discuss the following:

  • Who you should target with your resume or CV
  • Most effective techniques to stand out from your competition
  • Appropriate follow up strategies

Register for the Training in our Career Portal, www.prcareeracademy.com, by clicking on the WEBINAR Tab. Then clicking on the event and then register by clicking the webinar registration link for each event listed.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *