Posted

FREE JOB SEEKER TRAINING WEBINARS
Re-THINK! The Brand Called YOU: Your Personal Branding Session
Wed., April 6th @ 12:00 pm EST (9:00 am PST, 10:00 am MST, 11:00 am CST)
What if you were what every company wanted? What if you were the perfect brand?
It’s crucial when you interview for job to be able to distinguish yourself from every other candidate. Your part on the interview is to articulate why they should hire you. Who are they hiring? What is your character, track record, and reputation? What can they count on? Through a series of questions, they hope to get to know you. Bottom line, they hope you are the one.

This is an area where many people struggle. We first must learn how to relate to ourselves in a positive way. We first must learn how to deal with all the negative thoughts that are present in our “mental chatter”, clouding our ability to see our full value.

When you are unclear and have difficulty talking about yourself, it’s actually uncomfortable for both you and the person you are interviewing with. You are less likely to share the things about yourself that they need to know in order to hire you. The brand called YOU is one of the most important parts of the whole job search process.

Energize Your Job Search: Pro Tips on Writing Your Resume
Tuesday, April 12th @ 11:00 am EST (8:00 am PST, 9:00 am MST, 10:00 am CST)
In this job seeker seminar, attendees will be provided with expert insight into the resume writing process. With easy-to-apply guidance, job seekers of all levels will receive advice on what should be on their resume, and what should be eliminated.

Job Search Tips for the More Mature Job Seeker
Thursday, April 21st @ 2:00 pm EST (11:00 am PST, 12:00 pm MST, 1:00 pm CST)

Are you tired of hearing that you’re overqualified or not hearing any feedback after submitting your Resume or CV? Have you ever felt an interview went well only to never hear back? During this session we will address the following:

  • How to overcome the “you’re overqualified” objection
  • What you can do to schedule more interviews
  • How to position yourself to stand out from your competition

Job Search Tips for Individuals with Light or No Experience
Tuesday, April 26th @ 2:00 pm EST (11:00 am PST, 12:00 pm MST, 1:00 pm CST)

If you are a recent graduate, someone returning to the job market, or if you are changing your profession you may be screened out because of a lack of experience.

Do you ever wonder how you can attain that experience if no one will hire you? During this session we will address the following topics:

  • How to make your Resume or CV keyword rich
  • What you can do to overcome the objection that you have little or no experience
  • How to identify transferrable skills to a new job target or career
  • How to effectively re-enter the workforce

Register for the Training in our Career Portal at www.prcareeracademy.com by clicking on the WEBINAR Tab. Then clicking on the event and then register by clicking the webinar registration link for each event listed.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *